Winter Handicap

The Winter Handicap course is 5km on pavements and streamside paths.   There are three races, best two to count, prizes for the first six. The winner is presented with the ‘Old Trainer Trophy’.


Winter Handicap Route
Winter Handicap Route



The Winter handicap was discontinued after the winter of 2015-16

Winter 2015-16

Winter 2014-15

Winter 2013-14

Winter 2012-13

Winter 2011-12

Winter 2010-11

Winter 2009-10


Previous Winners:

2012-13 Ross Turnbull
2011-12 Romy Gill
2010-11 Mick Stirrup
2009-10 Rob Cowlard
2008-09 Mike Willis
2007-08 Hayley Sharman
2006-07 Mike Slade


For runners of all standards